Open links in secondary window


Image hosted by
Cowboys Hall Of Famer Nominees Shutout, Again!

Well, well, well - can anyone smell bias in the air? How in the heck did two of our Cowboys Legends get shunned out from final induction into the NFL Hall Of Fame. The late "Bullet" Bob Hayes and Rayfield Wright made it to the final six, and it finally seemed like a deserving done deal... Not to be though, some how the 39 boy committee bumbled and fouled up one of the highest honors a football player can garner - an induction into the Hall Of Fame. Cowboys Fans are outraged, as well we should be - this is truly one of the biggest travesties to deal out to the Hayes and Wright families!

So who makes up this 39 man, I mean 39 boy committee? I have received many emails with the same guilty party names attached. Ladies and gentlemen, we present the partners in crime:

Arizona Andy Bagnato, Arizona Republic
Atlanta Furman Bisher, The Atlanta Journal
Baltimore Mike Preston, The Baltimore Sun
Buffalo Mark Gaughan, Buffalo News
Carolina Charles Chandler, Charlotte Observer
Chicago Don Pierson, Chicago Tribune*
Cincinnati Chick Ludwig, Dayton Daily News
Cleveland Tony Grossi, Cleveland Plain Dealer
Dallas Rick Gosselin, Dallas Morning News
Denver Woodrow Paige, Denver Post
Detroit Jerry Green, The Detroit News*
Green Bay Cliff Christl, Milwaukee Journal Sentinel
Houston John McClain, Houston Chronicle*
Indianapolis Mike Chappell, Indianapolis Star
Jacksonville Sam Kouvaris, WJXT-TV
Kansas City Bob Gretz, KCFX Overland Park, KS
Miami Edwin Pope, Miami Herald*
Minnesota Sid Hartman, The Minneapolis Star-Tribune
New England Ron Borges, Boston Globe
New Orleans Pete Finney, Times-Picayune
New York (Giants) Vinny DiTrani, Bergen Record
New York (Jets) Paul Zimmerman, Sports Illustrated*
Oakland Frank Cooney, The Sports Xchange
Philadelphia Paul Domowitch, Philadelphia Daily News
Pittsburgh Ed Bouchette, Pittsburgh Post-Gazette
St. Louis Bernie Miklasz, St. Louis Post-Dispatch
San Diego Jerry Magee, San Diego Union Tribune*
San Francisco Ira Miller, San Francisco Chronicle*
Seattle John Clayton, ESPN/ESPN Magazine
Tampa Bay Tom McEwen, Tampa Tribune
Tennessee Jeff Legwold, The Tennessean
Washington Len Shapiro, Washington Post*
PFWA Adam Schefter, The Denver Post
At Large Jarrett Bell, USA Today
At Large Dave Goldberg, Associated Press*
At Large Peter King, Sports Illustrated
At Large Bob Oates, Los Angeles Times
At Large Len Pasquarelli,
At Large Mike Wilbon, Washington Post

This shunning of our players is becoming a regular letdown, and beginning to develop a sinister pattern - I think it's time for the NFL to step in and overhaul how players are voted in, otherwise this whole process will be without credit.

So what other Dallas Cowboys are getting the cold shoulder?

Cliff Harris
Charlie Waters
Drew Pearson
Chuck Howley
Harvey Martin
Ed "Too Tall" Jones
Lee Roy Jordan

This is utter insanity, can you believe it? What will the future hold for Troy Aikman, Michael Irvin, Moose Johnston... the way its going, don't be surprised if our most recent stars get kicked to the curb too.

Sure, we know not everyone can be inducted into the "Hall," but it sure seems like these people have something against great players - dallas cowboys...

To the 39 boy commitee: You should be deeply embarressed and ashamed. Now get your crap together and man up!


Post a Comment

<< Home